Dayspa

JUN 2013

DAYSPA is the business resource for spa & wellness professionals! Each issue covers the latest in skin care, spa treatments, wellness services and management strategies.

Issue link: https://dayspamagazine.epubxp.com/i/129952

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 57 of 139

READY, SET, FIRM! BIO CHOICE TREATMENT products by Bio Jouvance, biojouvance.com GENE THERAPY INSTALIFT FACIAL TREATMENT products by Definitions Skincare, definitionsskincare.com Why it's a favorite: "The results are remarkable," raves spa owner Maria Freni-Nigro. "Leuphasyl and other very active ingredients immediately tone the facial muscles, and skin becomes perfectly moisturized and resurfaced, lending the client a healthy glow." Spa: Essential Friends Spa, Swampscott, MA Selling point: A pampering, deluxe treatment that resurfaces as it firms and lifts skin. Protocol: • Remove makeup with Makeup Remover Cleansing Crème, and cleanse face, neck and décolleté. • Dampen hands and apply Fruit Acid Cleansing Crème to face, neck and décolleté, gently massaging in product. Remove with wet towel. • For 2 minutes, lightly massage face and décolleté with Deep Cleansing Scrub Refiner. • Remove and apply thin layer of 32% peel. Leave on for 3 to 7 minutes (for a gentler alternative, substitute with BHA Resurfacer). • Remove thoroughly and use cotton squares to apply Balancing Toner. • Turn on steam to perform facial, hand and forearm massage using Vanilla Massage Oil. Using cotton squares or finger cots around fingertips, extract visible comedones. Turn off steam. • Tone face and décolleté before applying thin layer of Cpeel Mask. After 10 minutes, thoroughly remove with a warm, wet towel. • Tone skin, then apply Multipeptide Eyefirm, Instalift Serum and if needed, Linefiller & Fighter. • Apply Gene Therapy Moisturizer to face, neck and décolleté. Finish with application of Anti-Wrinkle Solar Defense SPF. Firm and Fierce DAYSPA | JUNE 2013 Why it's a favorite: "Serial recipients experience great improvement in tautness as well as reduction of wrinkles and lines," says owner Lilya Mirzoyan. "I sell a lot of service packages by explaining to guests that, after all, their skin didn't get loose and wrinkled overnight!" The following manufacturers supply firming facial potions: Adrienne Memmoli, adriennememmoli.com Bio Jouvance, biojouvance.com Botanical Science Technologies, botanicalscience.net Christina USA, christina-usa.com Control Corrective (from Universal Companies), universalcompanies.com Definitions Skincare, definitionsskincare.com DermAware, dermaware.com 56 Spa: Exotic Beauty Salon, Glendale, CA Selling point: Conducive to plenty of homecare recommendations, and best sold in a series of six to eight treatments, provides a great way to generate client loyalty. Protocol: • Use Triple Action Moisturizing Balm to remove makeup. Cleanse face with Rejuvenating Foam Cleanser, adding 10 drops of Sargarome Essential Oil Blend to the water used to rinse client's face. • Apply Rejuvenating Rose Toner to face, neck and décolleté. Dry skin completely. • Exfoliate with Gommage Sloughing Cream (for thicker skin) or Gentle Face & Body Polish (for sensitive clients). • Prepare Octopeel Enzyme Peeling Masque and use soft fan brush to apply paste to face, avoiding eye areas. Steam for 10 to 20 minutes, depending on skin congestion, before removing with sponges and lukewarm water. • Offer clients option of Microdermabrasion—Ultrasonic, Crystal or Diamond—and perform extractions, if necessary. • Perform facial massage with Oxygenating Face & Body Massage Oil. • Use a syringe to apply Bio Choice Serum to client's deepest wrinkles. Massage into lines and wrinkles using upward, circular motions. • Moisten Bio Choice Strips with Rejuvenating Rose Toner, and apply strips over lines and wrinkles, using pressure to stabilize them. • Use Europro Ultrasound Machine with Euro Gel, first over strips and then over entire face, to penetrate products (about 5 minutes per area). • Remove strips and massage Hydrogel Marine DNA into entire face. • Apply Instant Lift Ampoules, then complete treatment with an application of Bio Choice Cream and 4-in-1 Sunscreen SPF 30. Dermalogica, dermalogica.com Enspri, enspriskincare.com Environ, dermaconcepts.com GlyMed Plus, glymedplus.com G.M. Collin, gmcollin.com Guinot, guinotusa.com HydroPeptide, hydropeptide.com Innovative Skincare, isclinical.com Pevonia, pevoniapro.com Phytomer Group, phytomerusa.com Rhonda Allison, rhondaallison.com SAIAN, saian.net Sanítas Skincare, sanitas-skincare.com Sothys, sothys-usa.com TecNiche, tecniche.com Wilma Schumann, wilmaschumann.com Vie Collection, viecollection.com

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Dayspa - JUN 2013